Error de autenticación

Ha habido un problema a la hora de conectarse a la red social. Por favor intentalo de nuevo

Si el problema persiste, nos lo puedes decir AQUÍ

Recibir alertas

¿Quieres recibir una notificación por email cada vez que Mundociclismouci escriba una noticia?

Giro d'Italia 2010: Franco Pellizotti, Jesús Rosendo Prado and Tadej Valjavec barred

09/05/2010 16:35 0 Comentarios Lectura: ( palabras)

One of the pre-race favourites is among three riders to have been thrown out of the Giro d'Italia, which starts in Amsterdam on Saturday, after giving suspiciously irregular blood readings.   By Telegraph staff

Published: 10:06PM BST 03 May 2010

Franco Pellizotti - Giro d'Italia 2010 Franco Pellizotti, Jesús Rosendo Prado and Tadej Valjavec barred Out of it: Franco Pellizotti, pictured during the individual time-trial on the final day of last year's Giro d'Italia, will not compete at this year's race Photo: AP Last year's Giro runner-up, Franco Pellizotti of Italy, who was also the 2009 Tour de France King of the Mountains, will miss the race along with the Spaniard Jesús Rosendo Prado and Slovenia's Tadej Valjavec. Since January 2008, the International Cycling Union (UCI) has collected blood samples from professional riders to create a medical profile to be compared with data registered in doping tests.   Related Articles

"Disciplinary procedures have been requested against the riders for apparent violation of the Anti-Doping Rules on the basis of the information provided by the blood profiles in their biological passports, " the UCI said. 

Renato Di Rocco, the president of the Italian cycling federation, added: "Franco will have to justify these irregularities in his [biological] passport and he won't be able to participate in the Giro." 

Pellizotti's results, according to Gazzetta dello Sport, relate to a test ahead of last year's Tour where the Liguigas rider won the polka-dot jersey ahead of Spain's Egoi Martínez de Esteban. 

Meanwhile, Lampre, Quick Step and Rabobank all named their team's to race the three-week stage race on Monday. 

Lampre, the Italian team managed by Giuseppe Saronni, himself a fomer winner of the Giro, have included two previous winners Gilberto Simoni and Damiano Cunego. 

Lampre team: Matteo Bono (Ita), Damiano Cunego (Ita), Danilo Hondo (Ger), David Loosli (Swi), Marco Marzano (Ita), Alessandro Petacchi (Ita), Daniele Righi (Ita), Gilberto Simoni (Ita), Alessandro Spezialetti (Ita). 

Quick Step team: Dario Cataldo (Ita), Addy Engels (Hol), Mauro Facci (Ita), Jerome Pineau (Fra), Francesco Reda (Ita), Branislau Samoilau (Blr), Matteo Tosatto (Ita), Marco Velo (Ita), Wouter Weylandt (Bel). 

Rabobank team: Mauricio Ardila (Col), Graeme Brown (Aus), Jos van Emden (Hol), Rick Flens (Hol), Oscar Freire (Spa), Dmitriy Kozontchuk (Rus), Koos Moerenhout (Hol), Bauke Mollema (Hol), Pieter Weening (Hol).

Bookmark and Share


Juegos Centro Americanos y del Caribe Mayaguez 2010 Puerto Rico

Sobre esta noticia

Mundociclismouci (5176 noticias)
Distribución gratuita
¿Problemas con esta noticia?
Denunciar esta noticia por




Aún no hay comentarios en esta noticia.